Works for Me: Loving Freecycle, Kijiji and Craigslist.

When it comes to stewardship of what I have I think I do pretty good, and I think I am even better when it comes to how to save money. First I love vintage and second hand. For me I can often find a great item that we need or want at a great price. Off of Freecycle I have scored big several times from things like : a breadmaker that was never even used, a comfy fouton that was a great bed for me when I lived in Toronto, to my computer desk and entertainment centers. All of these I got for FREE. Who doesnt like free? When I am really hunting for something specific I have often turned to Craigslist and Kijiji. For me I can often find what I am looking for at a great price. Right now I am looking for 3 things: a guitar ( for my dear daughter), plus size abayas, and a bidet….who knows I just may find them off a list, I have found everything else there. From clothes for my daughter to books to skates. Now I am off to my friend Shannon over at Rocks In My Dryer to see what is working for them.

One response to “Works for Me: Loving Freecycle, Kijiji and Craigslist.

  1. I had never heard of Kijiji until a few days ago when my sister mentioned it. I frequently check out the other two.

Leave a Reply

